Maharashtra emerge West Zone Badminton Champions

02-Oct-2015

Thomas Cupper Akshay Dewalkar was the star performer as Maharashtra rallied from 0-2 down to beat Madhya Pradesh 3-2 to clinch the Senior Team Title in the West Zone Inter-State Badminton tourney, organised by Badminton Organisation of Raigadh and hosted by the DY Patil Sports Academy in Nerul yesterday.



(Maharashtra Team after beating Madhya Pradesh 3-2 to win the Senior Team Title of the West Zone Inter-State Badminton Championships — 2015)

Maharashtra lost their Men's and Women's Singles with Harsheel Dani losing to Abhimanyu Singh and Neha Pandit beaten by junior India No 1 Shriyanshi Pardesh.

Akshay then won the Men's Doubles with Akshay Raut and the Mixed Doubles with Revati Devasthale after Mansi Gadgil and Vaishnavi Iyer won the Women's Doubles tie.
